Weston Master Universal Exposure Meter

And we’re back.
The next week(s) I’m going to post a lot of cameras and camera gear.
The first item…

A weston master Universal light meter, in excellent and working condition.
Thanks to the previous owner I now know a Weston speed of 200 is an ASA/ISO 250,
he/she typed a little conversion list :D…

Nikon D5000 + AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f /3.5 – 5.6G ED VR
aperture priority , ISO200, 42mm, f /11, 1/60sec

Lightroom settings:
Exp: -0.30, High: +10,  Whites: +25, Blacks: -10, Curve: Normal Contrast

(d)ocular, dailypost, postaday, cameragear, lightmeter, exposure

This entry was posted in camera gear, exposure meter, fotografie, photography, postaday, truck load of camera gear and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weston Master Universal Exposure Meter

  1. Tegenwoordig zijn die dingetjes dus digitaal. Onmisbaar voor in de fotostudio

  2. lostfunzone says:

    so it has begun 😉

  3. sedge808 says:

    very cool.

  4. mennoG says:

    Dat waren nog eens tijden…
    Mooi!

  5. Mike says:

    Interesting. I have two of these a little newer, silver in colour a euro master and a master V, used them for years, not as good as a gossen at low light levels

    • (D)OCULAR says:

      I haven’t tested it properly, but I believe you :D… I like the look of it. it reminds me of my father taken pictures when I was little… I use to play with his exposure meter 😉 My mom still has a photo of it, but it’s not very clear….

Leave a Reply

